128 South 2nd Street | Clarksburg, West Virginia 26301

Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (28)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-11 10:24:41

Michael Romano is extremely active in his community as well as at the state level. He has served the public in elected positions. He is highly intelligent, kind, respectful, and highly regarded in the legal profession.

— Peer 12/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-29 08:20:40

No description provided

— Peer 11/29/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-25 07:54:58

Great Lawyer

— Peer 11/25/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-24 08:24:01

No description provided

— Peer 11/24/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-24 07:35:51

Outstanding attorney- well respected in the legal community. Ethical

— Peer 11/24/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-21 09:11:35

Should be a shoo-in for your highest rating

— Peer 11/21/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-17 14:44:26

No description provided

— Peer 11/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-15 10:26:22

Mike is an excellent advocate who is also cordial, credible, and professional.

— Peer 11/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-14 18:06:01

Mike is a terrific lawyer who really cares about his clients.

— Peer 11/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-14 11:25:06

Mike is a great person and an exception attorney. He is well respected among members of the local and state bar. He is top notch!

— Peer 11/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-14 09:48:03

A very skilled and competent personal injury attorney in and out of the courtroom.

— Peer 11/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-14 09:46:58

Mike Romano is one of the best lawyers and human beings I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. He is widely respected by clients, peers, judges, and the community at large. He is a selfless man with a huge heart and a true passion for the civil justice system that protects society..

— Peer 11/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-14 09:00:01

No description provided

— Peer 11/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-14 06:19:38

No description provided

— Peer 11/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-13 20:05:19

Michael J. Romano is principled, ethical, always well-prepared and zealously represents his clients. He is a very experinced litigator as well as well as having a high level of expertise in transactional law.

— Peer 11/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-13 17:54:50

Mike is an exceptional lawyer who uses his great intellect to get the best possible result for his clients.

— Peer 11/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-13 16:49:34

No description provided

— Peer 11/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-18 07:48:24

No description provided

— Peer 10/18/2014

4.8 / 5.0
2019-11-26 09:50:45

Mike has a big heart, a nimble mind and works very hard for his clients. If I needed representation he would be the first person I'd call.

— Peer 11/26/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2014-11-03 07:39:14

Mike is a very good attorney with an excellent grasp of the law and an excellent background of experience.

— Peer 11/03/2014

4.8 / 5.0
2009-08-26 08:13:41

No description provided

— Peer 08/26/2009

3.6 / 5.0
2009-08-18 10:34:02

No description provided

— Peer 08/18/2009

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-16

Working with this lawyer was very pleasant and easy. He was very knowledgeable, determined and a professional lawyer. I would recommend him to anyone!

— Client 07/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-26

Mike is a very qualified lawyer He is very professional and very caring He was always there when we needed him I would recommend him very hi

— Client 03/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-03

Michael Romano has represented our family for many years. He is compassionate and dedicated to serving his clients but a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom. In each situation, we have been very impressed with his work and the outcome. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an outstanding attorney.

— Client 12/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-27

Michael Romano in my opinion is the best lawyer in the state of West Virginia. Mr. Romano is a warm and caring attorney who took my family well-being in consideration at all time unlike most attorneys these day. He was always reachable day or night for our needs and any questions we may have had. He treated us like family. I would highly recommend him.

— Client 11/27/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-27

Working with Mike has been an excellent time! He was always patient with my mother and He communicated and explained everything thoroughly with us as many times as we needed it. Being a younger client, Mike still communicated things with me after communicating them with my mother so I was always in the loop! He has always had my best interest when it comes to decisions and wouldnt stop until I got just the best! I recommend Mike 100%!

— Client 11/27/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-27

This attorney is great, I wasn’t the ideal client after loosing my son Thankfully Mike Romano was very understanding.

— Client 11/27/2019